Song of the Day: Boobie Miles – Big K.R.I.T.

There are some artist out of the South I truly respect. Big K.R.I.T. is definitely one of them. 9 times out of 10, I criticize people for listening to the instrumental of a song instead of the lyrics. However, I will admit my hypocrisy on this one. The instrumental is definitely the first thing that drew my attention to this one. This is one of the songs off of his new mixtape, 4eva and a Day.

I also must admit that I greatly appreciate the album cover. In a way, it encapsulates the soulful, rhythmic vibe of the blues in it’s color scheme (which resonated with several of the instrumentals), as well as a the chasm we often straddle between purity and pleasure (note the bible and church on the left side of the cover split juxtaposed to the strip club and bottle of liquor on the right side). Yea, I’m a Big K.R.I.T. fan. Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

